The Panel consists of four members being:

  • The Chair – with expertise in law,
  • Two independent professionals with expertise in urban design, planning or other related field, and
  • One community representative from the LGA

The Minister also established a pool of experts from which six were selected by Northern Beaches Council. A pool of community representatives from across the five wards was established after an expression of interest process.

Peter Biscoe QCChair (Lawyer)pecuniary interest
Alternate Chairperson
Lesley FinnChair (Environmental Law)pecuniary interest
Paul VergotisChair (Planning & Environment Lawyer)pecuniary interest
Expert Member
Steve KennedyUrban Design Expertpecuniary interest
Marcus SainsburyEnvironmental Expertpecuniary interest
Annelise TuorPlannerpecuniary interest
Robert HusseyPlannerpecuniary interest
Brian KirkPlannerpecuniary interest
Graham BrownPlannerpecuniary interest
Community Representative
Lloyd GrahamCommunity Representativepecuniary interest
Nick LawtherCommunity Representativepecuniary interest
Ray MathiesonCommunity Representativepecuniary interest
Peter CottonCommunity Representativepecuniary interest
John SimmondsCommunity Representativepecuniary interest