Images

  • news

Image

Enjoy the holidays with your eLibrary

Enjoy the summer with your eLibrary

Wed 10 Jan

Category

News, Libraries
When you want easy access anywhere... Read, watch or listen to premium digital content at any time on your device. Your eLibrary is open 24/7, giving...

Image

#StorytimePledge

Have you heard of the #StorytimePledge?

Mon 18 Dec

Category

News, Libraries
Australia's Chief Scientist, Dr Alan Finkel, is encouraging everyone to pledge to read a book to a child in their lives this summer holidays.

Image

Library Holiday Opening Hours

Library Holiday Opening Hours

Mon 04 Dec

Category

News, Libraries
All Branches will resume normal hours from Tue 2 Jan. Enjoy the holiday and take the opportunity to download something from our eLibrary.

Image

Have Your Say! Library Opening Hours

Have Your Say! Library Opening Hours

Tue 03 Oct

Category

News, Libraries
Council is carrying out a review of its library service opening hours to ensure they best meet the needs of the community. Let us know what hours...

Image

School holiday activities

School Holidays

Fri 22 Sep

Category

Libraries
If you’re looking for things for the kids to do during the school holidays, think of the library. Every school holidays, we put on fun and often free...

Image

2017 Young Writers' Competition

Young Writers' Competition - The Winners

Tue 19 Sep

Category

News, Libraries
The following awards were announced at the Presentation Night on Monday 18 September, by judges Wendy Blaxland, Jacqueline Harvey, Oliver Phommovanh...

Image

All Northern Beaches Council Library branches will be closed Mon 2 Oct. Return chutes are available at all branches. Enjoy the holiday and take the opportunity to download something from our eCollection via the library website.

Labour Day Closure

Fri 08 Sep

Category

Libraries
All Northern Beaches Council Library branches will be closed Monday 2 October . Return chutes are available at all branches for your convenience...

Image

Your new Glen Street Library

Your new Glen Street Library

Tue 22 Aug

Category

Libraries
This year, to sizeable fanfare and ceremony we opened your newest branch right next door to Glen Street Theatre; the Glen Street Library at Belrose...

Image

eLibrary update

Exciting changes to our digital collections

Mon 14 Aug

Category

Libraries
As we work towards providing our customers a single library service experience, we will be bringing you some exciting changes to our digital...
Last updated : Mon 21 Aug 2017