Images

  • news

Image

Queen's Birthday Closure

Thu 17 May

Category

News, Libraries
Monday 11 June All Northern Beaches Council libraries will be closed Monday 11 June. Return chutes are available at all branches. Enjoy the holiday...

Image

New Library System Launching on 5 June

Tue 08 May

Category

News, Libraries
Exciting changes are coming to Northern Beaches Council Libraries. On 5 June 2018, Northern Beaches Council Library Service is launching a new...

Image

Australia Day Closure

Australia Day Closure

Thu 04 Jan

Category

News, Libraries
All Northern Beaches Council libraries are closed on Australia Day. Enjoy the holiday and take the opportunity to discover our eCollection.

Image

#StorytimePledge

Have you heard of the #StorytimePledge?

Mon 18 Dec

Category

News, Libraries
Australia's Chief Scientist, Dr Alan Finkel, is encouraging everyone to pledge to read a book to a child in their lives this summer holidays.

Image

Library Holiday Opening Hours

Library Holiday Opening Hours

Mon 04 Dec

Category

News, Libraries
All Branches will resume normal hours from Tue 2 Jan. Enjoy the holiday and take the opportunity to download something from our eLibrary.

Image

Have Your Say! Library Opening Hours

Have Your Say! Library Opening Hours

Tue 03 Oct

Category

News, Libraries
Council is carrying out a review of its library service opening hours to ensure they best meet the needs of the community. Let us know what hours...

Image

School holiday activities

School Holidays

Fri 22 Sep

Category

Libraries
If you’re looking for things for the kids to do during the school holidays, think of the library. Every school holidays, we put on fun and often free...

Image

2017 Young Writers' Competition

Young Writers' Competition - The Winners

Tue 19 Sep

Category

News, Libraries
The following awards were announced at the Presentation Night on Monday 18 September, by judges Wendy Blaxland, Jacqueline Harvey, Oliver Phommovanh...

Image

All Northern Beaches Council Library branches will be closed Mon 2 Oct. Return chutes are available at all branches. Enjoy the holiday and take the opportunity to download something from our eCollection via the library website.

Labour Day Closure

Fri 08 Sep

Category

Libraries
All Northern Beaches Council Library branches will be closed Monday 2 October . Return chutes are available at all branches for your convenience...

Pages