The new Council is committed to maintaining a high level of community representation with the local community. In May 2016 an Implementation Advisory Group (IAG) was established.

The Implementation Advisory Group played an important role in providing advice to the Administrator during the administration period. Members of the Implementation Advisory Group included:

  • Jean Hay (Chair), Former Manly Mayor
  • Michael Regan (Deputy Chair), Former Warringah Mayor
  • Kylie Ferguson (Deputy Chair), Former Pittwater Deputy Mayor, Kylie Ferguson
  • Alex McTaggart, Former Pittwater Councillor
  • Jose Menano-Pires, Former Warringah Councillor
  • Cathy Griffin, Former Manly Councillor