We've got a variety of Council and community events and activities on the Northern Beaches to suit everyone. Take a look at the calendar or select a category for upcoming events. 

We encourage all our local not-for-profit community groups to publicise their events here too.

Fri 6 Apr
Sun 14 Oct

Frank Hurley: Photographer & Gardener

6 April to 14 October 2018 - Photographer Frank Hurley’s early life in Sydney and his later life in the Northern Beaches.
Manly Art Gallery & MuseumManly
Art and Culture, MAG&M Talks and Events, Council Events, Exhibitions
Sun 1 Jul
Fri 27 Jul

Pittwater Softball Club Registration

Softball is a fantastic game to watch and play, so if you are interested as an individual, or as a group of friends or even wanting to register a company team, come along and join...
Sport and Recreation
Tue 3 Jul
Tue 31 Jul
Avalon Boomerang Bags

Avalon Boomerang Bags Sewing Bees

Sewing for change.
Avalon Recreational CentreAvalon
Community Group
Sat 7 Jul
Sun 29 Jul

Warringah Aquatic Centre Winter Swimwear Sale

Sales starts Saturday 7 July and continues through the school holidays. Call us for more information on 9451 8000 or email aquatic.centre@northernbeaches.nsw.gov.au
Warringah Aquatic CentreFrenchs Forest
Council Events
Wed 11 Jul
Sun 22 Jul

Breathe

Artists respond to rhythms, cycles, fragility and beauty in the natural world.
Creative SpaceNorth Curl Curl
Art and Culture, Exhibitions, Music and Dance
Fri 13 Jul
Sun 2 Sep

Belle Île: Luke Sciberras & Euan Macleod

13 Jul - 2 Sep - Paintings by Euan Macleod and Luke Sciberras from their recent expedition to Belle Île
Manly Art Gallery & MuseumManly
Art and Culture, Exhibitions
Fri 13 Jul
Sun 2 Sep

One Man's Treasure: Geoff Harvey

13 Jul - 2 Sep - Sydney artist Geoff Harvey new series of assemblages which reflect upon his fascination with the architecture of worship.
Manly Art Gallery & MuseumManly
Art and Culture, Exhibitions
Sun 22 Jul
9.00 AM - 12.00 PM
My Place Avalon

My Place Avalon: Pop up

Come along to one of our pop ups to help us create a shared community vision and identify challenges/opportunities for change in Avalon.
Palm Beach Markets - Governor Phillip ParkPalm Beach
Have Your Say, Council Events
Sun 22 Jul
10.00 AM - 2.00 PM

Help bring our Coast Walk to life through public art

Help us identify opportunities to explore our beach culture, our history, the spectacular natural environment and local Aboriginal heritage through public art.
Newport BeachNewport Beach
Art and Culture, Council Events
Mon 23 Jul
2.00 PM - 5.00 PM
My Place Avalon

My Place Avalon: Pop up

Come along to one of our pop ups to help us create a shared community vision and identify challenges/opportunities for change in Avalon.
Outside Avalon WoolworthsAvalon
Have Your Say, Council Events