We've got a variety of Council and community events and activities on the Northern Beaches to suit everyone. Take a look at the calendar or select a category for upcoming events. 

We encourage all our local not-for-profit community groups to publicise their events here too.

Fri 1 Dec
Wed 31 Jan

Summer Reads for Young Adults

Discover something different this Summer with a guide for new young adult novels in the library. The guide includes genre lists for Contemporary, GLBT+, Read Before You See,...
School Holidays, Youth
Fri 1 Dec
Tue 23 Jan

Children's Summer Reading Club Bingo

The Children’s Summer Reading Club is a great way to get involved in reading over summer. This year’s theme is ‘Game On’ and you are invited to join the squad by playing Children’...
Children, Education and Learning, School Holidays
Fri 8 Dec
Sun 18 Feb

North Head Project

8 Dec 2017 to 18 Feb - An exhibition of new work by ten contemporary Australian artists created in response to North Head, Manly
Manly Art Gallery & MuseumManly
Art and Culture, Council Events
Tue 2 Jan
Thu 25 Jan

Vacation Care at Curl Curl - Summer School Holidays

All day care for school age children during school holidays.
Curl Curl Youth and Community CentreNorth Curl Curl
Children, Council Events, Education and Learning, School Holidays
Tue 2 Jan
Thu 25 Jan

Vacation Care at Beacon Hill - Summer School Holidays

All day care for school age children during school holidays.
Beacon Hill Memorial HallNorthern Beaches
Children, Council Events, Education and Learning, School Holidays
Fri 5 Jan
Sun 21 Jan

Summer Art Space - Avalon

Summer Art Space returns to the Avalon Rec Centre from Jan 5 - 21
Avalon Rec CentreAvalon
Art and Culture
Mon 8 Jan
Mon 29 Jan

Vacation Care at Cromer - Summer School Holidays

All day care for school age children during school holidays.
Cromer Community CentreCromer
Children, Council Events, Education and Learning, School Holidays
Mon 8 Jan
Thu 25 Jan

Vacation Care at Forestville - Summer School Holidays

All day care for school age children during school holidays.
Forestville Youth CentreForestville
Children, Council Events, Education and Learning, School Holidays
Wed 17 Jan
10.00 AM - 3.00 PM

Kids on the Coast - Junior Fun Day

Spend a summers day exploring and having fun by the Lagoon.
Coastal Environment CentreNorth Narrabeen
Children, Council Events, Environment and Sustainability, School Holidays
Wed 17 Jan
Sun 28 Jan

When seasons change

A new exhibition from Sydney artist Limor Dekel, exploring shifts in mood and perspective from dark to light, using painting, installation, and new forms of sculpture.
Creative SpaceNorth Curl Curl
Art and Culture, Exhibitions
Last updated : Fri 6 Oct 2017