Each place on the Northern Beaches has its own character, unique history, geography and community.

The Greater Sydney Commission North Plan outlines a hierarchy for strategic and local centres, related to their scale and function. Our work is focused on all town and neighbourhood centres listed below.

Contact information

Place Team

Strategic centres

Our strategic centres as defined by the Greater Sydney Commission are Brookvale, Dee Why, Frenchs Forest, Manly and Mona Vale.

place making manly 2

Local centres

Our local centres are Avalon, Balgowlah, Collaroy, Forestville, Freshwater, Manly Vale, Narrabeen, Newport and Seaforth


Neighbourhood centres

Our neighbourhood centres.