Photos

Located at the southern end of Whale Beach. The rockpool is 25 metres long and access is from The Strand. Change rooms and toilets are available. Pay and display parking available.

There are BBQs, a playground and amenities at this location.

Please note, Whale Beach rockpool is not be available approximately three hours prior to listed cleaning times and approximately 12 hours after, depending upon prevailing seas.

Pool Cleaning Roster

December

Closes Fri 4 Dec at 2am - Re-opens Fri 4 Dec at 6pm
Closes Thur 7 Dec at 8.30pm - Re-opens Fri 8 Dec at 5pm
Closes Fri 18 Dec at 2am - Re-opens Fri 18 Jan at 6pm
Closes Thur 24 Dec at 8pm - Re-opens Fri 24 Dec at 5pm
 

January

Closes Fri 1 Jan at 1am - Re-opens Fri 1 Jan at 5pm
Closes Thur 7 Jan at 7pm - Re-opens Fri 8 Jan at 5pm
Closes Fri 15 Jan at 1am - Re-opens Fri 15 Jan at 5pm
Closes Thur 21 Jan at 6.30pm - Re-opens Fri 22 Jan at 5pm
Closes Fri 29 Jan at 12am - Re-opens Fri 29 Jan at 5pm

 

 

February

Closes Thurs 4 Feb at 3.30pm - Re-opens Fri 5 Feb at 5pm
Closes Fri 12 Feb at 12am - Re-opens Fri 12 Feb at 5pm
Closes Thurs 18 Feb at 4.30pm - Re-opens Fri 19 Feb at 5pm
Closes Thur 25 Feb at 11pm - Re-opens Fri 26 Feb at 5pm
 

March

Closes Thurs 4 Mar at 4pm - Re-opens Fri 5 Mar at 5pm
Closes Thurs 11 Mar at 11pm - Re-opens Fri 12 Mar at 5pm
Closes Thurs 18 Mar at 3pm - Re-opens Fri 19 Mar at 5pm
Closes Thur 25 Mar at 10pm - Re-opens Fri 26 Mar at 5pm
 

Please contact Council on 1300 434 434 should you have any questions regarding the rock pool cleaning rosters. Please note published times in the roster are subject to change depending on weather, prevailing seas, tidal flows and other surf conditions. The time taken to fill a pool after cleaning on any given day can vary and is dependent on the weather and surf conditions. A sign will be placed at the pool indicating it is closed during the filling process and will be removed as soon as possible once pool is full. Any specific closures of a pool other than for cleaning will be listed on the website.

Location

17 Malo Rd
Whale Beach NSW 2107
Map of Whale Beach Rockpool