Photos

A 50 metre pool at the northern end of Manly Beach. The rockpool has a widened ramp access from the beach, modifications to the pool stairs and a new ladder at the deep end.

The pool cleaning roster can change at any time due to unusual weather circumstances or pool conditions.

Pool Cleaning Roster

 

December

Closes Tues 1 Dec at 10pm - Re-opens Wed 2 Dec at 5pm
Closes Tues 8 Dec at 6.45pm - Re-opens Wed 9 Dec at 5pm
Closes Tues 15 Dec at 10pm - Re-opens Wed 16 Dec at 5pm
Closes Tue 22 Dec at 6.45pm - Re-opens Wed 23 Dec at 5pm
Closes Tue 29 Dec at 10pm - Re-opens Wed 30 Dec at 5pm

 

January

Closes Tues 5 Jan at 5.15pm - Re-opens Wed 6 Jan at 5pm
Closes Tues 12 Jan at 10pm - Re-opens Wed 13 Jan at 5pm
Closes Tues 19 Jan at 5pm - Re-opens Wed 20 Jan at 5pm
Closes Tue 26 Jan at 10pm - Re-opens Wed 27 Jan at 5pm
 

February

Closes Tues 2 Feb at 4pm - Re-opens Wed 3 Feb at 5pm
Closes Tues 9 Feb at 10pm - Re-opens Wed 10 Feb at 5pm
Closes Tues 16 Feb at 3.30pm - Re-opens Wed 17 Feb at 5pm
Closes Tue 23 Feb at 9.30pm - Re-opens Wed 24 Feb at 5pm
 

March

Closes Tues 2 Mar at 3pm - Re-opens Wed 3 Mar at 5pm
Closes Tues 9 Mar at 9.45pm - Re-opens Wed 10 Mar at 5pm
Closes Tues 16 Mar at 10pm - Re-opens Wed 17 Mar at 5pm
Closes Tue 23 Mar at 8pm - Re-opens Wed 24 Mar at 5pm
Closes Tue 30 Mar at 10pm - Re-opens Wed 31 Mar at 5pm
 

Please note published times in the roster are subject to change depending on weather, prevailing seas, tidal flows and other surf conditions. The time taken to fill a pool after cleaning on any given day can vary and is dependent on the weather and surf conditions. A sign will be placed at the pool indicating it is closed during the filling process and will be removed as soon as possible once pool is full. Any specific closures of a pool other than for cleaning will be listed on the website.

Please contact Council on 1300 434 434 should you have any questions regarding the rock pool cleaning rosters.

Transport information

Buses stop along North Steyne

Location

North Steyne
Queenscliff NSW 2096
Map of Queenscliff Rockpool