Photos

Located on the eastern side of Palm Beach at the southern end. The rockpool is 50 metres long and access is off Ocean Road. Change rooms and toilets are available. Pay & display parking available.

On the western side of Palm Beach is the still side of Pittwater, providing boat hire facilities, seaplane flights and a golf course.

Connecting the eastern and western sides of Palm Beach is Governor Phillip Park with electric BBQs, picnic facilities, amenities, a playground area and a restaurant.

Please note, Palm Beach rockpool is not be available approximately three hours prior to listed cleaning times and approximately 12 hours after, depending upon prevailing seas.

Pool Cleaning Roster

 

March

Closes Sun 7 Mar at 7pm - Re-opens Mon 8 Mar at 5am
Closes Sun 14 Mar at 3pm - Re-opens Mon 15 Mar at 5am
Closes Sun 21 Mar at 5.30pm - Re-opens Mon 22 Mar at 5am
Closes Mon 29 Mar at 12am - Re-opens Mon 29 Mar at 9am
 

April

Closes Sun 4 April at 5pm - Re-opens Mon 5 April at 5am
Closes Sun 11 April at 11pm - Re-opens Mon 1 April at 8am
Closes Sun 18 April at 3pm - Re-opens Mon 19 April at 5am
Closes Sun 25 April at 10pm - Re-opens Mon 26 April at 7am
 

May

Closes Sun 9 May at 10.30pm - Re-opens Mon 10 May at 7.30am
Closes Sun 23 May at 9pm - Re-opens Mon 24 May at 5am
 

June

Closes Sun 6 June at 9pm - Re-opens Mon 7 June at 5am
Closes Sun 20 June at 7.30pm - Re-opens Mon 21 June at 5am
 

July

Closes Sun 4 July at 8pm - Re-opens Mon 5 July at 5am
Closes Sun 18 July at 6pm - Re-opens Mon 19 July at 5am
 

August

Closes Sun 1 Aug at 6pm - Re-opens Mon 2 Aug at 5am
Closes Sun 15 Aug at 5pm - Re-opens Mon 16 Aug at 5am
Closes Sun 29 Aug at 5pm - Re-opens Mon 30 Aug at 5am
 
 

Please note published times in the roster are subject to change depending on weather, prevailing seas, tidal flows and other surf conditions. The time taken to fill a pool after cleaning on any given day can vary and is dependent on the weather and surf conditions. A sign will be placed at the pool indicating it is closed during the filling process and will be removed as soon as possible once pool is full. Any specific closures of a pool other than for cleaning will be listed on the website.

Please contact Council on 1300 434 434 should you have any questions regarding the rock pool cleaning rosters.

Location

1 Rock Bath Rd
Palm Beach NSW 2108
Map of Palm Beach Rockpool