Photos

Located at the entrance to Narrabeen Lagoon with access off Narrabeen Park Parade. The rockpool is 50 metres with a timber boardwalk separating the main lap pool from the rest of the pool.  

It is situated opposite the Lakeside Caravan Park and has pay & display parking available.

Swimming clubs operate at the rockpool during both summer and winter months. Learn to Swim Program from beginning of December to end of February

Change rooms showers and toilets are available. A cafe is located close by.

Please note, North Narrabeen rockpool is not be available approximately three hours prior to listed cleaning times and approximately 12 hours after, depending upon prevailing seas.

Pool Cleaning Roster

December

Closes Wed 2 Dec at 12.30am - Re-opens Wed 2 Dec at 6pm
Closes Tues 8 Dec at 6.30pm - Re-opens Wed 9 Dec at 6pm
Closes Wed 16 Dec at 12.30am - Re-opens Wed 16 Dec at 6pm
Closes Tues 22 Dec at 6.30pm - Re-opens Wed 23 Dec at 6pm
Closes Tue 29 Dec at 11.30pm
- Re-opens Wed 30 Dec at 6pm
 

January

Closes Tues 5 Jan at 5pm - Re-opens Wed 6 Jan at 5pm
Closes Tues 12 Jan at 11.30pm - Re-opens Wed 13 Jan at 5pm
Closes Tues 19 Jan at 5pm - Re-opens Wed 20 Jan at 5pm
Closes Tues 26 Jan at 10.30pm - Re-opens Wed 27 Jan at 5pm
 

February

Closes Tues 2 Feb at 3pm - Re-opens Wed 3 Feb at 5pm
Closes Tues 9 Feb at 10.30pm - Re-opens Wed 10 Feb at 5pm
Closes Tues 16 Feb at 3.30pm - Re-opens Wed 17 Feb at 5pm
Closes Tues 23 Feb at 9.30pm - Re-opens Wed 24 Feb at 5pm
 

March

Closes Tues 2 Mar at 3pm - Re-opens Wed 2 Mar at 5pm
Closes Tues 9 Mar at 9.30pm - Re-opens Wed 10 Mar at 5pm
Closes Tues 16 Mar at 3pm - Re-opens Wed 17 Mar at 5pm
Closes Tues 23 Mar at 8pm - Re-opens Wed 24 Mar at 5pm
Closes Wed 31 Mar at 2am - Re-opens Wed 31 Mar at 5pm
 

Please note published times in the roster are subject to change depending on weather, prevailing seas, tidal flows and other surf conditions. The time taken to fill a pool after cleaning on any given day can vary and is dependent on the weather and surf conditions. A sign will be placed at the pool indicating it is closed during the filling process and will be removed as soon as possible once pool is full. Any specific closures of a pool other than for cleaning will be listed on the website.

Please contact Council on 1300 434 434 should you have any questions regarding the rock pool cleaning rosters.

Location

Narrabeen Park Parade
North Narrabeen NSW 2101
Map of North Narrabeen Rockpool