Photos

Located at the entrance to Narrabeen Lagoon with access off Narrabeen Park Parade. The rockpool is 50 metres with a timber boardwalk separating the main lap pool from the rest of the pool.  

It is situated opposite the Lakeside Caravan Park and has pay & display parking available.

Swimming clubs operate at the rockpool during both summer and winter months. Learn to Swim Program from beginning of December to end of February

Change rooms showers and toilets are available. A cafe is located close by.

Please note, North Narrabeen rockpool is not be available approximately three hours prior to listed cleaning times and approximately 12 hours after, depending upon prevailing seas.

Pool Cleaning Roster

March

Closes Tues 2 Mar at 3pm - Re-opens Wed 2 Mar at 5pm
Closes Tues 9 Mar at 9.30pm - Re-opens Wed 10 Mar at 5pm
Closes Tues 16 Mar at 3pm - Re-opens Wed 17 Mar at 5pm
Closes Tues 23 Mar at 8pm - Re-opens Wed 24 Mar at 5pm
Closes Wed 31 Mar at 2am - Re-opens Wed 31 Mar at 5pm
 

April

Closes Tues 6 April at 7.30pm - Re-opens Wed 7 April at 5pm
Closes Wed 14 April at 12.30am - Re-opens Wed 14 April at 5pm
Closes Tues 20 April at 5pm - Re-opens Wed 21 April at 5pm
Closes Wed 28 April at 12am - Re-opens Wed 28 April at 5pm
 

May

Closes Tues 11 May at 11.30pm - Re-opens Wed 12 May at 5pm
Closes Tues 25 May at 11pm - Re-opens Wed 26 May at 5pm
 

June

Closes Tues 8 June at 10.30pm - Re-opens Wed 9 June at 5pm
Closes Tues 22 June at 9.45pm - Re-opens Wed 23 June at 5pm
 

July

Closes Tues 6 July at 9.30pm - Re-opens Wed 7 July at 5pm
Closes Tues 20 July at 8.30pm - Re-opens Wed 21 July at 5pm
 

August

Closes Tues 3 Aug at 8.30pm - Re-opens Wed 4 Aug at 5pm
Closes Tues 17 Aug at 7.30pm - Re-opens Wed 18 Aug at 5pm
Closes Tues 31 Aug at 6.45pm - Re-opens Wed 1 Sept at 5pm
 

Please note published times in the roster are subject to change depending on weather, prevailing seas, tidal flows and other surf conditions. The time taken to fill a pool after cleaning on any given day can vary and is dependent on the weather and surf conditions. A sign will be placed at the pool indicating it is closed during the filling process and will be removed as soon as possible once pool is full. Any specific closures of a pool other than for cleaning will be listed on the website.

Please contact Council on 1300 434 434 should you have any questions regarding the rock pool cleaning rosters.

Location

Narrabeen Park Parade
North Narrabeen NSW 2101
Map of North Narrabeen Rockpool