Photos

An ocean rockpool at the southern end of Collaroy Beach with easy access for people with a disability.

The pool cleaning roster can change at any time due to unusual weather circumstances or pool conditions.

Pool Cleaning Roster

March

Closes Mon 1 Mar at 2.30pm - Re-opens Tues 2 Mar at 5pm
Closes Mon 8 Mar at 8.30pm - Re-opens Tues 9 Mar 5pm
Closes Mon 15 Mar  at 10pm - Re-opens Tues 16 Mar at 5pm
Closes Mon 22 Mar at 6.45pm - Re-opens Tue 23 Mar at 5pm
Closes Mon 29 Mar at 1.15am - Re-opens Tue 30 Mar at 5pm
 

April

Closes Mon 5 April at 6.15pm - Re-opens Tues 6 April at 5pm
Closes Mon 13 April at 12am - Re-opens Tues 13 April at 5pm
Closes Mon 19 April at 5pm - Re-opens Tues 20 April at 5pm
Closes Mon 26 April at 11pm - Re-opens Tue 27 April at 5pm
 

May

Closes Mon 10 May at 11pm - Re-opens Tues 11 May at 5pm
Closes Mon 24 May at 10pm - Re-opens Tues 25 May at 5pm
 

June

Closes Mon 7 June at 10pm - Re-opens Tues 8 June at 5pm
Closes Mon 21 June at 8.45pm - Re-opens Tues 22 June at 5pm
 

July

Closes Mon 5 July at 9pm - Re-opens Tues 6 July at 5pm
Closes Mon 19 July at 7.30pm - Re-opens Tues 20 July at 5pm
 

August

Closes Mon 2 Aug at 7.30pm - Re-opens Tues 3 Aug at 5pm
Closes Mon 15 Aug at 6.15pm - Re-opens Tues 16 Aug at 5pm
Closes Mon 30 Aug at 5.30pm - Re-opens Tues 31 Aug at 5pm
 
 

Please note published times in the roster are subject to change depending on weather, prevailing seas, tidal flows and other surf conditions. The time taken to fill a pool after cleaning on any given day can vary and is dependent on the weather and surf conditions. A sign will be placed at the pool indicating it is closed during the filling process and will be removed as soon as possible once pool is full. Any specific closures of a pool other than for cleaning will be listed on the website.

Please contact Council on 1300 434 434 should you have any questions regarding the rock pool cleaning rosters.

Parking information

Accessible parking.

Location

Beach Road
Collaroy NSW 2097
Map of Collaroy Rockpool