Photos

Located at the southern end of Bilgola Beach. The rockpool is an 8 lane, 50 metre pool with concrete walls and floor. Bilgola rockpool provides disability access. Change rooms and toilets are available. Access from the carpark area off The Serpentine. Pay and display parking is available. A cafe is located opposite the surf club. This location a little more "secluded"  than other beaches on the peninsula. 

Please note, Bilgola rockpool is not available approximately three hours prior to listed cleaning times and approximately 12 hours after, depending upon prevailing seas.

Pool Cleaning Roster

December

Closes Tues 1 Dec at 12am - Re-opens Tues 1 Dec - 10am
Closes Mon 7 Dec at 6pm - Re-opens Tues 8 Dec at 4am
Closes Mon 14 Dec at 11.30pm - Re-opens Tue 15 Dec at 9.30am
Closes Mon 21 Dec at 6pm - Re-opens Tue 22 Dec at 4am
Closes Mon 28 Dec at 11pm - Re-opens Tue 29 Dec at 9am
 

January

Closes Mon 4 Jan 4.30pm - Re-opens Tues 5 Jan at 5am
Closes Mon 11 Jan 10.30pm - Re-opens Tues 12 Jan at 8.30am
Closes Mon 18 Jan at 4pm - Re-opens Tue 19 Jan 5am
Closes Mon 26 Jan at 10pm - Re-opens Tue 27 at 8am
 
 

Please contact Council on 1300 434 434 should you have any questions regarding the rock pool cleaning rosters. Please note published times in the roster are subject to change depending on weather, prevailing seas, tidal flows and other surf conditions. The time taken to fill a pool after cleaning on any given day can vary and is dependent on the weather and surf conditions. A sign will be placed at the pool indicating it is closed during the filling process and will be removed as soon as possible once pool is full. Any specific closures of a pool other than for cleaning will be listed on the website.

Status

open

Location

1 The Serpentine
Bilgola NSW 2107
Map of Bilgola Rockpool