An older happy couple standing and experiencing a VR Headset each
Tuesday, 6 February 2024

Reach beyond our services this Seniors Festival, 11 - 24 March, to discover a wide range of new experiences and friends to meet.

From memoir writing and family history workshops, through to virtual reality experiences, historical walks, social scrabble, an Open Mic Night and more, there's something for everyone to enjoy.

Cost, booking required: 

Introduction to Memoir Writing 
9.30am – 12.30pm
Fri 15 Mar at Warringah Mall Library
Tue 19 Mar at Glen Street Library
$10 + booking fee

Free, booking required: 

Dementia Information Session
Wed 20 Mar, 11.30am - 1pm
Warringah Mall Library

Historical Walk at Manly Cemetery
Mon 11 Mar & Mon 18 Mar, 10 - 11am

Family History Workshops
1 - 2.30pm
Wed 13 Mar at Manly Library
Thu 14 Mar at Warringah Mall Library
Thu 21 Mar at Mona Vale Library
Fri 22 Mar at Glen Street Library

Free, drop-in:

Virtual Reality Experience
10am - 12pm
Fri 15 Mar at Glen Street Library
Fri 22 Mar at Mona Vale Library

Open Mic Night
Fri 22 Mar, 5.30 – 7pm
Manly Library

Social Scrabble
Mondays, 10am - 12pm at Warringah Mall Library
Tuesdays, 10am - 12pm at Manly Library
Wednesdays, 10am - 12pm at Glen Street Library
Wednesdays, 1 - 3pm at Mona Vale Library

Seniors Festival Roadshows
10am – 1pm
Mon 11 Mar at Mona Vale Library
Thu 14 Mar at Forestville Library 
Mon 18 Mar at Glen Street Library
Tue 19 Mar at Warringah Mall Library
Thu 21 Mar at Dee Why Library
Thu 21 Mar at Manly Library. This session also includes a Solar & Energy Roadshow table  

The NSW Seniors Festival recognises the important contributions older Australians play in our community and provides an opportunity for seniors to celebrate and connect. 

For further information, please phone 8495 5028 or email libraryprograms@northernbeaches.nsw.gov.au