Photos

BOOKED OUT

CANCELLED

Date

Friday, 6 September 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, 13 September 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, 20 September 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, 27 September 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, 18 October 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, 25 October 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, 1 November 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, 8 November 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, 15 November 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, 22 November 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, 29 November 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, 6 December 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, 13 December 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm

Narrabeen and Collaroy Plateau Boomerang Bags community groups make and distribute reusable boomerang bags to local shops to help end single-use plastic bag consumption.

We meet at the Tramshed Community Centre every Friday 10am-12 noon in school term (we have school holidays off). 

Come along to sew up bags at our weekly meetups or take some kits home to sew in your own time and house If you cannot sew you can help pin, iron and prepare the fabric. You can also help us by: - donating clean fabric, thread, working sewing machines - purchase one of our lovely Bought to Support bags which helps us pay for threads, community insurance, workshop space etc - help us at a fundraiser or market stall.

Pricing

Free

Contact Information

Boomerang Bags
Name: 
Tanya
Leishman
Phone: 
0425 226 247

Location

Narrabeen Tramshed
Pittwater Rd
Narrabeen NSW 2101
Map of Boomerang Bag Making

Subscribe to our Newsletter