Photos

Date

Thursday, 14 November 2019 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm

Join local author Petronella McGovern as she discusses her novel Six Minutes. One morning, Lexie Parker dashes to the shop, leaving Bella in the safe care of the other mums in the playgroup. Six minutes later, Bella is gone. 

If you were gripped watching The Cry, you'll be hooked on Six Minutes. An unputdownable thriller for fans of Liane Moriarty and Caroline Overington. 

Petronella McGovern works in marketing and communications, and has written two non-fiction books. This novel was inspired by her time living on the edge of Canberra, when her children’s playgroup became a source of support and friendship. She now lives on the Northern Beaches, with her husband and two children, in a house backing onto the bush.

Books will be available for purchase on the night.

A glass of wine and nibbles on arrival.

Bookings essential here.

Don’t want to miss a thing? Subscribe below to the library events mailing list to find out about upcoming events.

Enquiries: 9976 1739

Let us know if you have any accessibility requirements.

Pricing

$8.00
Bookings essential.

Location

Glen Street Library
Cnr Glen Street, Blackbutts Road
Belrose NSW 2085
Map of Petronella McGovern Author Talk

Subscribe to our Newsletter

I'm interested in:

Library - Adult Programs
Library - Children Programs
Library - Youth Programs