Wednesday, 11 April 2018

Our Youth Advisory Group is on track to help shape the future of the local area after formally meeting for the first time on Tuesday 3 April at the Civic Centre Northern Beaches Council Chambers in Dee Why.

The members, aged between 12 and 21, were selected earlier this year from a strong field of over 70 applicants and will take an active role in identifying the needs and wants of young people in the community.

Youth Advisory Group meetings will be held monthly. As well as consulting with Council on matters of local significance, the group will also put forward their own agenda to better address issues important to their demographic.

The group will also receive numerous upskilling opportunities along with chances to network and represent Council on a regional scale.

The Youth Advisory Group members are as follows:

Pittwater Ward: Lucie Malone, Sophie Valentine, Vaughan Harding, Madison Furness, Felix Wood

Narrabeen Ward: Rhiannon Marshall-Witte, Tara Ellevsen, Mark Beyer Stjerne, Janani Bala, David Singleton

Frenchs Forest Ward: Lesley Spencer, Sarah Halnan, Natalie Patterson, Ally Simpson, Kena Mallender

Curl Curl Ward: Mitchell Van Dort, Eliza Lo Russo, Charlotte McLoughlin, Luna Neshama, Sarah Schofield

Manly Ward: Yindi Schiphof, Hannah Lovlin, Fergus Clarkson, Samuel Stockwell, Lara Bannerman